The I Ching

The I Ching is the oldest known classic Cinese text and focuses on the idea of the dynamic balance of opposites ( a fundmaental cornerstone of Chinese philosophy) seeing the evolution of events as a process, and an acceptance of the inevitability of change.

The oldest parts of the book were written around 5,000 years ago and parts of it and parts of it are attrubuted to the legendary safe Fu His, but the book itself has had many authors and has changed over time.

In Western cultures, the I Ching is regarded by many as a system of divination; others believe that it sets out a general guide to Chinese philosphy and wisdom.

The inevitability of change and how to adapt to it

In Chinese, "ching" means book. "I" translates as change, or changelessness. The symbols are written using characters derived from the ancient Chinese symbols for the moon and the sun. They represent the change from day to night and polarity. The change from day to night can be seen as an unchanging state which is in equilibrium

The Book of Changes views all of the changes that we and the world go through as an unfolding of the immutable laws and principles of existence. By explaining our present situation in terms of the natural laws that have given rise to it, we can decide and immediate course of action and see what the future holds of for us

The I Ching views the universe as a natural and well-coordinated system in which the process of change never ceases.

It presents human nature and destiny as based on principle and order. Study of the I Ching makes it possible for us to see individual human activities and situations within the larger context of harmonious interactions between man, nature, and the cosmos.

Giving us strength to confront everyday life

The I Ching is a practical guide to helping us cope with the changes we all confront in our daily lives. It roots our actions, experiences and expressions in the fundamental ground of our existence. It's beautiful and moving commentaries help to give us moral strength to pursue our individual pasts in life. The imagery helps study our lives and contemplate the future.

The heart of the book is in its images. There are sixty-four in all. Any reader can learn the particular meaning of each image, as well as the ways in which one image relates to, and may change into, another image in the course of time, helping the reader to gain a better perspective on life.

The book started by being consulted by 49 stalks of yarrow, now it is more common to throw coins, attributing an unbroken line to one side of the coin and a broken line to the other side.

You can ask the book any question you wish and it will give you the answer. Broken lines are considered ying and unbroken lines are considered yang. The answer appears as a hexagram you drew with the coins.

We can all learn from one of the most important books in history

The book is based on an ever changing life, in an ever changing world, there is no one rule only change is at work and it is this concept that has made it so useful for many people for over thousands of years.

The I Ching can be consulted for a psychic reading on virtually any subject of concern to us and had proved of value to the billions of people who have read it throughout history making it one of the most important and influential books of all time.


Mind and body
Understanding reality
Unlocking hidden doors
Memory techniques
The tarot
Breathing techniques
Past life recall
Creating your own reality
The I Ching
Zen macrobiotic diet
Feng Shui
Meditation techniques
Dreams interpretation
Astral Travel